U.S. Soccer
Major League Soccer (MLS)
420 Fifth Avenue
7th Floor
New York, N.Y. 10018 
Phone: 212-450-1200
Fax: 212-450-1300
Commissioner: Don Garber
Launched on April 6, 1996, Major League Soccer is the U.S. Soccer sanctioned Division I outdoor professional soccer league in the United States. With its latest title, the LA Galaxy became the league’s most successful team and its first to claim five MLS Cup titles (2002, 2005, 2011, 2012, 2014), surpassing D.C. United, winners of three of the first four MLS Cup titles (1996, 1997 & 1999) as well as the 2004 crown. Two more clubs have claimed multiple titles; the San Jose Earthquakes (2001, 2003) and Houston Dynamo (2006, 2007). They are joined on the list of MLS Cup champions by the Chicago Fire (1998), Colorado Rapids (2010), Columbus Crew (2008), Real Salt Lake (2009) and Sporting Kansas City (2013).

In 2015, the league will continued to be divided into two conferences (Eastern and Western) and see the introduction of two new franchises: New York City FC and Orlando City. Eastern Conference – Chicago Fire, Columbus Crew SC, D.C. United, Montreal Impact, New England Revolution, New York City FC, New York Red Bulls, Orlando City, Philadelphia Union, Toronto FC; Western Conference – Colorado Rapids, FC Dallas, Houston Dynamo, LA Galaxy, Portland Timbers, Real Salt Lake, San Jose Earthquakes, Seattle Sounders FC, Sporting Kansas City and Vancouver Whitecaps FC.

The league has announced further expansion plans for the 2017 season when Atlanta and LAFC will bring the total count of teams to 22; and there are plans to add two additional teams beyond that before the end of the decade.

MLS has a unique ownership and operating structure, based on a "single entity" concept. Unlike other professional sports leagues, which are a confederation of independent franchise owners, MLS' "single entity" structure allows investors to own an interest in the league, as well as individual teams. MLS believes that the structure will better position the league for long term success.
National Women's Soccer League (NWSL)
1801 S. Prairie Ave
Chicago, IL 60616
Phone: (312) 808-1300
Fax: (312) 808-1301 
Commissioner: Jeff Plush

The National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) is a 10-team Division-I women’s professional soccer league featuring national team players from around the world. The ten clubs are the Boston Breakers, Chicago Red Stars, Houston Dash, FC Kansas City, Orlando Pride, Portland Thorns FC, Seattle Reign FC, Sky Blue FC, Washington Spirit and Western New York Flash.               

Based in Chicago, the NWSL is supported by the Canadian Soccer Association, Federation of Mexican Football and the United States Soccer Federation.

FC Kansas City was crowned league champion in 2014 and 2015 after Portland Thorns FC claimed the first NWSL championship in 2013.

  North American Soccer League (NASL)
112 West 34th Street
Suite 2110
New York, NY 10120
Commissioner: Bill Peterson
The North American Soccer League (NASL) is a professional soccer league established in the United States and Canada since 2011. The NASL member teams heading into 2015 are: Atlanta Silverbacks, Carolina RailHawks, FC Edmonton, Fort Lauderdale Strikers, Indy Eleven, Jacksonville Armada FC, Minnesota United FC, New York Cosmos, Ottawa Fury FC, San Antonio Scorpions FC and Tampa Bay Rowdies. Meanwhile, Oklahoma City and Virginia are scheduled to kick off their inaugural seasons in 2016.

NASL clubs play a split season format from April through June (Spring Season) and July through November (Fall Season). The postseason format known as ‘The Championship’ is composed of the NASL Spring and Fall Season Winners being joined by the two clubs with the next best overall records from both seasons combined. The winner of the four-team NASL postseason tournament claims the Soccer Bowl trophy.

Since the NASL’s re-launch, the league has crowned the following champions in its modern era: NSC Minnesota Stars (2011), Tampa Bay Rowdies (2012), New York Cosmos (2013) and most recently the San Antonio Scorpions in 2014.
USL  United Soccer League (USL)
1715 N. Westshore Blvd. 
Suite 825
Tampa, Fla. 33607
Phone: 813-963-3909
Fax: 813-963-3807
President: Tim Holt

USL has become the largest organization of elite-level soccer leagues in North America by building on the vision, commitment, and passion of players, fans and investors. Now in its third decade of operation, USL continues to be a driving force in the growth of soccer in the United States, Canada and Caribbean.

USL provides a clearly defined path for the progression of male and female soccer players beginning at the youth level (Super Y League), continuing through the amateur level (PDL/W-League/Super-20/W-20) and up to the professional level (USL PRO). A platform for countless players to reach for their dreams each year, USL is devoted to developing the sport at the grassroots level in every community across the region.