US SoccerUS Soccer

Schedule Announced for CONCACAF U-20 Women's Championship

The U.S. Under-20 Women’s National Team will open its CONCACAF qualifying tournament for the 2010 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup on Jan. 21 against Jamaica, face Trinidad & Tobago on Jan. 23 and finish group play against Mexico on January 25.

The group winners will play the runners-up from the opposite group on January 28, with the championship and third-place matches set for Saturday, January 30.

The finalists and third-place winner will qualify for next year's U-20 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Germany to be staged from July 13-August 1.

All the matches will be played at the 17,000-seat Estadio Cementos Progreso in Guatemala City, Guatemala.

Group A
Costa Rica

Group B
United States
Trinidad & Tobago

(Kickoff times in U.S. Eastern; local kickoff times in parentheses)
Wednesday, January 20
Canada vs. Costa Rica, 3 p.m. (2 p.m.)
Guatemala vs. Cuba, 5:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)

Thursday, January 21
Trinidad & Tobago vs. Mexico, 3 p.m. (2 p.m.)
Jamaica vs. United States, 5:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)

Friday, January 22
Cuba vs. Canada, 3 p.m. (2 p.m.)
Guatemala vs. Costa Rica, 5:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)

Saturday, January 23
Mexico vs. Jamaica, 3 p.m. (2 p.m.)
Trinidad & Tobago vs. United States, 5:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)

Sunday, January 24
Costa Rica vs. Cuba 11 a.m. (10 a.m.)
Guatemala vs. Canada, 1:30 p.m. (12:30 p.m.)

Monday, January 25
Jamaica vs. Trinidad & Tobago, 3 p.m. (2 p.m.)
United States vs. Mexico, 5:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)

Thursday, January 28

Group B winner vs. Group A runner-up, 2:30 p.m. (1:30 p.m.)
Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up, 5:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)

Saturday, January 30
Third Place
Semifinal losers, 2:30 p.m. (1:30 p.m.)
Semifinal winners, 5:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m.)