US SoccerUS Soccer

Fox Sports World to Broadcast U.S. Gold Cup Matches on Delay


CHICAGO (Thursday, January 24, 2002) - The U.S. Men’s National Team advanced to the quarterfinals of the 2002 CONCACAF Gold Cup with first round wins against the Korea Republic and Cuba, and now those wins as well as the remainder of the USA's trek to the Gold Cup final can be seen on tape delay on Fox Sports World.

The U.S. continues Gold Cup play this weekend, when they square off against El Salvador on Sunday in Pasadena at 2:30 p.m. PT.  The match is available on closed circuit television (for viewing information near you, call CCN at 800-897-8181), but can also be followed live via U.S. Soccer / Philips MatchTracker at ussoccer.com.  Using MatchTracker you can get live minute-by-minute updates and commentary for each
remaining U.S. match at the 2002 Gold Cup.

Just two days after it is played, the U.S. quarterfinal match against El Salvador will be shown on tape delay on Fox Sports World on Tuesday, January 29, at 11 p.m. ET.  Fox Sports World will also show delayed broadcasts of the U.S. games throughout the remainder of the 2002 GoldCup.  For more information on the 2002 CONCACAF Gold Cup, please visit ussoccer.com or concacaf.com.

2002 GOLD CUP TELEVISION SCHEDULE

Quarterfinal Dates - Match-Up (TV information)

Saturday, January 26 - Quarterfinal #1: Costa Rica vs. Haiti

3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 12 p.m. PT (live on Univision)

Saturday, January 26 - Quarterfinal #2: Canada vs. Martinique

5:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. CT / 2:30 p.m. PT (live only Closed Circuit only, call 800-897-8181 for more info)

Sunday, January 27 - Quarterfinal #3: Mexico vs. Korea Republic

3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT / 12 p.m. PT (live on Univision)

Sunday, January 27 - Quarterfinal #4: U.S. vs. El Salvador

5:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. CT / 2:30 p.m. PT (live only on Closed Circuit, call 800-897-8181 for more info)
(delayed on FSW on Tuesday, Jan. 29 at 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT)

Semifinal Dates - Match-Up (TV information)

Wednesday, January 30 - Semifinals: Q1 vs. Q3

9 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. PT (live on Fox Sports World & Galavision)

Wednesday, January 30 - Semifinals: Q2 vs. Q4

11:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 p.m. CT / 8:30 p.m. PT (live only on Closed Circuit, call 800-897-8181 for more info)
(delayed on FSW on Friday, Feb. 1 at 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT)

Championship Dates - Match-Up (TV information)

Saturday, February 2 - Third-place match

1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. CT / 10 a.m. PT (live only on Closed Circuit, call 800-897-8181 for more info)
(delayed on FSW on Sunday, Feb. 3 at 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT)

Saturday, February 2 - Championship Game

3 p.m. ET/ 2 p.m. CT / 12 p.m. PT (live on Univision)
(delayed on FSW on Monday, Feb. 4 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT)

FSW = Fox Sports World

NOTE: Replays of the USA’s first round matches can be seen on tape delay on Fox Sports World.  The USA's win over Korea will be shown on Saturday, January 26, at 12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT, and the match against Cuba will be shown at 5 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. PT on Monday, January, 28.


×