US SoccerUS Soccer
News

Preempted U.S. World Cup Qualifying Match to Air Monday, October 8, at 1 p.m. ET on ESPN


CHICAGO (Monday, October 8, 2001) - The U.S. Men's National Soccer Team's World Cup qualifying victory over Jamaica yesterday at Foxboro Stadium, which clinched a fourth consecutive World Cup berth for the United States, will be broadcast in its entirety today tape-delayed on ESPN at 1 p.m. ET / 12 p.m CT / 11 a.m. MT / 10 a.m. PT.

The thrilling win for the U.S., coupled with Honduras and Mexico's inability to win their matches on Sunday, put the U.S. into the World Cup.  Through nine games the U.S. has amassed 16 points and a 5-3-1 record.

 

×