US SoccerUS Soccer
News

Arena To Hold Online Chat Live on ussoccerfan.com Wednesday at 12 p.m. ET


CHICAGO (Sunday, May 4, 2003) — U.S. Men's National Team manager Bruce Arena will chat with fans and members of the media live on Wednesday, May 7 at 12 p.m. ET, one day before the first match between the United States and Mexico since the USA’s historic 2-0 victory in the 2002 World Cup.

Nine players from the team that advanced to the quarterfinals of the 2002 World Cup will lineup for the first-ever international soccer match at the new home of the Houston Texans.  The United States has dominated the series with Mexico of late, winning five of the last six meetings, with all of the victories coming by shutout. Mexico leads the lifetime series with a record of 28-10-9 dating all the way back to 1934.

To log onto to the chat, visit ussoccerfan.com, where existing members can simply sign in and new members must register on the site before they are able to ask questions during the chat. Kickoff for the May 8 match, which is being staged in conjunction with Major League Soccer and Houston Texans Entertainment, is set for 6:55 p.m. CT and will be broadcast live on ESPN2, Telemundo and the Radio Unica network.  Fans can also follow live online via ussoccer.com’s MatchTracker, presented by Philips Electronics.

— Bruce Arena Online Chat at ussoccer.com —

WHO:        Bruce Arena, U.S. Men’s National Team Manager
WHAT:      Live online chat with fans and media
WHEN:      Wednesday, May 7 at 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT / 9 a.m. PT
WHERE:    ussoccerfan.com
HOW:        Fans and media must register at ussoccerfan.com to participate in the online chat

×