US SoccerUS Soccer

U.S. U-14 Girls's I.D. Camp Kicks Off in Pomona, Calif.

The annual U.S. Soccer Under-14 Girls’ Identification Camp has kicked off at Cal Poly Pomona in Pomona, Calif. as 101 of the top under-14 girls in the nation have gathered for a week of training and games. Each of the four youth soccer regions in the USA sends approximately 25 players to the camp headed by U.S. Soccer National Staff Coach Mike Dickey. For almost all the players, this is their first introduction to the national team camp environment. Several players came into events last year as younger players. All 101 players in the camp were born in 1995. The players for the I.D. camp are selected by U.S. Soccer’s National Staff coaches and a select group of scouts from throughout the United States. During the week, the players generally train in the morning with select National Staff coaches and then play matches in the afternoon. The evening consists of programming designed to introduce the athletes to the National Team environment and how to prepare themselves for potential call-ups to national teams in the future. Former and current Women’s National Team players are also invited to the camp to speak about their experiences and to work with the players. A pool of these players will be chosen for a U-14 Girls’ National Team training camp at the Home Depot Center in Carson, Calif. in last August. Coaches are also evaluating players for the U.S. U-15 Girls’ National Team in 2010 as they begin the road to the 2012 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup. The first U-14 I.D. camp for girls took place in 1999, making this year’s camp the 11th incarnation of the event.

GOALKEEPERS (9): Jane Campbell (NASA Elite II; Kennesaw, Ga.), Annabella Geist (LOSC Extreme; Milwaukie, Ore.), Haley Gribler (Metro FC-Kettering; Springboro, Ohio), Jill Maloney (Roswell Soccer Club; Alpharetta, Ga.), Victoria Maniaci (Vardar; Chesterfield Township, Mich.), Carissa Miller (Sereno SC; Cave Creek, Ariz.), Kaeli Schmidt (Arsenal FC; Fort Collins, Colo.), Morgan Stearns (Mclean MPS Power; Burke, Va.) Kathrine Stratton (Tupelo Futbol Club; Tupelo, Miss.)

DEFENDERS (20): Mariel Adams (Real Colorado; Highlands Ranch, Colo.), Brittany Basinger (Herndon Hotspur; Purcellville, Va.), Madeline Bauer (Slammers FC; Newport Beach, Calif.), Aurora Bodenhamer (Eastside United FC; Vancouver, Wash.), Emily Bruder (Avalanche Premier; Sandy, Utah), Gianna Dal Pozzo (Sockers FC Chicago; Naperville, Ill.), Miranda Freeman (Boca Youth Club; Royal Palm Beach, Fla.), Shyann Glasser (Federal Way Reign; Renton, Wash.), Nicole Hopkins (Cincinnati United Premier; Centerville, Ohio), Madison Kenny (PDA Slammers; Toms River, N.J.), Kelly McCann (So Cal Blues; Palos Verdes Estates, Calif.), Alexandra Myers (Herndon Hotspur; Clifton, Va.), Taylor Nelson (Arsenal FC; Fort Collins, Colo.), Haley Roberson (FCV Cardinals; Centreville, Va.), Micaela Powers (Ohio Galaxies FC; Beavercreek Ohio), Jenna Romano (Team Chicago; Naperville, Ill.), Kylie Schwarz (Minnesota Thunder Academy; Plymouth, Minn.), Lianna Simms (Michigan Hawks; Northville, Mich.), Quinn Steigleder (CRSA Premier; North Liberty, Iowa), Claire Wagner (CASL Spartan Elite Black; Cary, N.C.)

MIDFIELDERS (44): Morgan Andrews (FC Stars of Massachusetts; Milford, N.H.), Bryce Banuelos (Sockers F.C.; Elmhurst, Ill.), Brianna Barreiro (New Mexico Rush Nike; El Paso, Texas), Joanna Boyles (CASL Spartan Elite; Raleigh, N.C.), McKenzie Bricker (Collierville Lady Lobos; Collierville, Tenn.), Hailey Brohaugh (Chicago Fire Juniors of Miss; Madison, Miss.), Alexandria Carter (Arkansas Rush Girls; Conway, Ark.), Caroline Chagares (PDA Slammers; Wyckoff, N.J.), Kaitlyn Clark (KC Select; Liberty, Mo.), Zoe Clark (HBC Intense; New York, N.Y.), Donish Cole (Schulz Academy; West Palm Beach, Fla.), Sarah Coy (Schulz Academy; Boca Raton, Fla.), Marion Crowder (Chicago Fire Juniors of Miss.; Madison, Miss.), Brittain Dearden (Mt. Laurel United Crush; Princeton Junction, N.J.), Jaclyn DiMartino (Albertson Fury Elite; Massapequa Park, N.Y.), Zoey Goralski (Team Chicago; Naperville, Ill.), Summer Green (Michigan Hawks; Milford, Mich.), Mikaela Harvey (Lonestars; Liberty Hill, Texas), Kristin Hayman (Eastside FC; Redmond, Wash.), Lauren Holder (WC Arsenal; Imperial, Mo.), Camille Jackson (Creeks Clash; Neptune Beach, Fla.), Lauren Kaskie (Neusport FC; Las Vegas, Nev.), Natasha Kouo-Ntone (PDA; East Brunswick, N.J.), Vanessa Kovar (VSA Heat; Manassas, Va.), Victoria Manfredonia (San Diego Surf; Escondido, Calif.), Auburn Mercer (CSA Predator; Matthews, N.C.), Ashton Miller (Michigan Hawks; Okemos, Mich.), Emily Morgan (Lower Merion Heart; Chester Springs, Pa.), Shae Newman (Black Watch RI; Norfolk, Ma.), Antoinette Payne (BUSA Elite; Birmingham, Ala.), Cynthia Pineda (Chicago Fire Juniors; Bolingbrook, Ill.), Victoria Prager (Mt. Laurel United Crush; Mt. Laurel, N.J.), Kendal Robino (Penn Fusion; Wilmington, Del.), Sarah Robinson (MVLA Lightning; Los Altos Hills, Calif.), Summer Schafer (Eclipse; Oak Brook, Ill.), Randi Schroedel (NASA Elite II Marietta, Ga.), Lydia Simmons (Seacoast United; Londonderry, N.H.), Smith, Beryl (Challenge; The Woodlands, Texas), Morgan Stanton (Colorado Rush; Belden, Miss.), Rubina Veerakone (Grand Rapids Crew Juniors; Caledonia, Mich.), Angela Waddle (Eclipse Select; Lake Forest, Ill.), Salina Williford (Lower Merion Heart; Wayne, Pa.), Nicole Wojcik (Freestate Soccer Alliance; Forest Hill, Md.), Amy Yang (Explosion FC; Brockton, Mass.)

FORWARDS (28): Sydney Arestivo (Albertson Elite Fury; Northport, N.Y.), Elizabeth Bartels (Toro Booyah; Omaha, Neb.), Elizabeth Boon (Columbia Timbers; Washougal, Wash.), Taylor Campbell-Phipps (Krush WESA; Orlando, Fla.), Jenny Chiu (Rio Vista FC; El Paso, Texas), Allison Cislo (Freestate Elite; Crownsville, Md.), Frannie Crouse (Beadling Soccer Club; Jeanette, Pa.), Alessandra Dutto (Mustang Soccer Club; Danville, Calif.), Addie Forbus (Tupelo Futbol Club; Amory, Miss.), Autumn Gardner (Colorado Storm Royal; Thornton, Colo.), Sasha Gray (HBC Intense; Nesconset, N.Y.), Marrissa Herbert (DeAnza Stykers; San Jose, Calif.), Rachel Hill (Seacoast United S.C.; Rollinsford, N.H.), Darian Jenkins (Sparta Premiere; Harriman, Utah), Savannah Jordan (Concorde Fire South; Fayetteville, Ga.), Lauren Knight (Scott Gallagher; O’Fallon, Ill.), Clarissa Leon (Unattached; Del Rio, Texas), Nicolette Martino (Breakaway; Irvine, Calif.), Maura McDonnell (CASL Spartan Elite White; Cary, N.C.), Lauren Miller (Minnesota Thunder Academy; St. Louis Park, Minn.), Amber Munerlyn (So Cal Blues; Corona, Calif.), Daniela Neves (VSA Heat; Springfield, Va.), Tierra Reyno (Leahi; Mililani, Hawaii), Callen Shelton (Greater Renton FC; Kent, Wash.), Zoe Swift (NSA Premier Fury; Naperville, Ill.), Rachel Thun (Oklahoma Football Club; Oklahoma City, Okla.), Savannah Trujillo (KCFC Futura Academy; Kansas City, Mo.), Claire Winter (Lamorinda United; Lafayette, Calif.)