US SoccerUS Soccer
News

2002 Advanced State Referee Courses


CHICAGO (Thursday, December 20, 2001) - The United States Soccer Federation, in response to requests from several state associations, has scheduled a number of Advanced State Referee Training Courses for 2002.

The courses will focus on varied topics such as:

a) Introduce the Fourth Official Booklet
b) Regional and National Cup Memorandum 2002
c) Video: Women’s World Cup video: “Making the Offside Call”
d) Clarification of Position Papers 2001 and 2002
e) Overview and Analysis of Misconduct Report 2001
f) Review: updated “Advice to Referee on the Laws of the Game”

 

Special Notes:

Advanced Referee Course

A referee instructor will be appointed by the Manager of Referee Development and Education. All travel, lodging, meals and fees for the instructor will be the responsibility of the National Program for Referee Development. The instructor will contact the coordinator to finalize details of arrival, housing and local transportation. It is appropriate for a site association’s representative to coordinate the instructor’s transportation between the airport, the instructor’s lodging and the site of the course.

The hosting state association will be responsible to arrange for and pay for meeting rooms audio-visual equipment, local printing or copying of the course handouts and any refreshments that are provided for the participants.

Should you have any questions about the scheduled workshops, please contact the national office.

2002 Advanced State Referee Courses

Date(s)

Location

Contact

Phone

E-mail Address

February 3, 2002 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Jozsef Michna, SRA (561) 747-8803 sra.syra@netzero.net
February 9 & 10, 2002 DC/Virginia Scott Meyer, SRA (703) 620-3481 skmeyer@strllc.com
February 23 & 24, 2002 Rockford, IL Harold Winne, SYRA (815) 633-7230 haroldw@execpc.com
March 3, 2002 Maryland/DCV Mike Soto, SDI (301) 695-2901 sdi@marylandsoccer.com
    Scott Meyer, SRA (703) 620-3481 skmeyer@strllc.com
March 9 & 10, 2002 PA West Peggy Neason, SDI (724) 379-5386 Pneason@stargate.net
March 17, 2002 Atlanta, GA Tom Frazee, SDI (770) 928-7211 tomfrazee@aol.com
March 22 & 23, 2002 Ohio North Mark Del Corral, SRA (440) 985-2614 sdcwoody@aol.com
April 7, 2002 Seattle, WA Chris Barnes, SRA (360) 384-6492 cbarnes@cssnw.net
April 14, 2002 Eastern New York Boris Lazari, SRA (516) 867-5105 B.Lazzrap@aol.com
May 4 & 5, 2002 Rochester, NY William Pasnak, SDI (585) 544-7869 pazref@att.net
June 1 & 2, 2002 St. Davids, PA Frank Giancroce, SRA (610) 869-3781 epsarc@worldnet.att.net
June 22 & 23, 2002 California South Amin Shakill, SDI (949) 643-0651 shakill@home.com
July 27 & 28, 2002 Greensboro, NC John Bouda, SRA (828) 2982665 jmb@ioa.com
August 10 & 11, 2002 Albuquerque, NM Paul Mix, SDI (505) 299-7547 mix@flash.net
August 24 & 25, 2002 Casa Grande, AZ Bryce Seaman, SDI (602) 995-3377 bseaman@iopener.net
October 12 & 13, 2002 Houston, TX Raymond Lalgee, SDI (361) 643-4825 rlalgee@trip.net
November 16 & 17, 2002 Nashville, TN Al Baer, SDI (615) 885-6576 socceral@mindspring.com
December 7, 2002 Austin, TX Raymond Lalgee, SDI (361) 643-4825 rlalgee@trip.net
December 6-8, 2002 Denver, CO Kevin Yant, SDI (303) 940-3380 csa1123@juno.com
December 14, 2002 Dallas, TX Fred Hiler, SDI (817) 656-8442 fredhnrh@aol.com

×