US SoccerUS Soccer

2002 Intermediate Level Training Workshops for Referee Grades 7 and 8


CHICAGO (Thursday, December 20, 2001) - The United States Soccer Federation, in response to requests from several state associations, has scheduled a number of Training Workshops for grades 7 and 8. 

The workshops will focus on varied topics such as:

a) Introduce: The Guide for Fourth Officials
b) Memorandum 2002
c) Revisit Position Papers - 2001 and 2002
d) Regional and National Cup Memorandum 2002
e) Explore “Advice to Referees on the Laws of the Game”
f) Video: “Making the Offside Call”

A referee instructor will be appointed by the Manager of Referee Development and Education. All travel, lodging, meals and fees for the instructor will be the responsibility of the National Program for Referee Development. The instructor will contact the coordinator to finalize details of arrival, housing and local transportation. It is appropriate for a state’s representative to coordinate the instructor’s transportation between the airport, the instructor’s lodging and the site of the workshop.

The hosting state association will be responsible to arrange for and pay for meeting rooms, audio-visual equipment, local printing or copying of the course handouts and any refreshments that are provided for participants.

Should you have any questions about the scheduled workshops, please contact the national office.

2002 Intermediate Level Training Workshops for Referee Grades 7 and 8

Date(s)

Location

Contact

Phone

E-mail Address

January 11-13, 2002 Albuquerque, NM Paul Mix, SDI (505) 299-7547 mix@flash.net
January 11 & 12, 2002 Salt Lake City, UT Bill Marsh, SDI (801) 969-7198 billmarsh@utah.uswest.net
January 25-27, 2002 Denver, CO Kevin Yant, SDI (303) 940-3380 csa1123@juno.com
January 26 & 27, 2002 Portland, Oregon Jerry Gompers, SDI (800) 478-8572 jerry.gompers@nwp01.usace.army.mil
February 2 & 3, 2002 St. Davids, PA Jeff DeLuca, SDI (412) 462-6960 asyraepa@aol.com
February 2 & 3, 2002 Little Rock, AR Tom Kennedy, SDI (501) 521-3213 tkennedy@comp.uark.edu
February 9 & 10, 2002 Las Vegas, NV Dave Mathis, SRA (702) 256-6785 mathisdc@vegasnet.net
February 9 & 10, 2002 Couer D'Alene, ID Sal Guerrero (208) 323-0967 salg@micron.net
February 23 & 24, 2002 Richland, WA Wally Beaumont (206) 232-1257 cockney@eskimo.com
    Steve Schaus, Local Coordinator (509) 627-3491 sschaus@msn.com
February 23 & 24, 2002 Honolulu, HI Fred Nakahara, Site Coordinator (808) 833-0882 nderf1@aol.com
March 2 & 3, 2002 Phoenix, AZ Bryce Seaman (602) 995-3377 bseaman@iopener.net
March 2 & 3, 2002 Springfield, MO Jeff Kollmeyer (417) 887-0022 sdimo@worldnet.att.net
March 9 & 10, 2002 Casper, WY George Ivory, SDI (307) 472-3117 ivory@coffey.com
March 10, 2002 California South Amin Shakill, SDI (949) 643-0651 shakill@home.com
March 16 & 17, 2002 Helena, MO Scott Lockwood, SRA (406) 442-4428 mt-sra@qwest.net
March 24, 2002 Charlotte, NC John Bouda, SRA (828) 298-1665 jmb@ioa.com
March 23 & 24, 2002 Charleston, WV Dennis Brumfield, SDI (304) 675-5509 brum@eurekanet.com
April 6, 2002 Cincinnati, OH Jeff Knoop, SDI (513) 559-1702 knoop@fuse.net
April 14, 2002 Dallas, TX Fred Hiler, SDI (817) 656-8442 fredhnrh@aol.com
April 14, 2002 Worcester, MA Al Cosentino, SRA (978) 466-8812 acosentino@mayouthsoccer.org
April 13 & 14, 2002 Rochester, NY William Pasnak, SDI (585) 544-7869 pazref@att.net
April 21, 2002 Chicago, IL Bob Balciunas, SRA (708) 246-2422 BobBalas@cs.com
July 13 & 14, 2002 Hartford, CT Jessica Hyde, SDI (203) 671-1492 jehyde@deloitte.com
July 20 & 21, 2002 Kansas City, KS Mike Chrissie, SDI (913) 327-8485 mchrissie@msn.com
July 27 & 28, 2002 Baltimore, MD Michael Soto, SDI (301) 695-2901 sdi@marylandsoccer.com
August 3 & 4, 2002 Cocoa Beach, FL William Wagner, SDI (407) 365-6916 bill2023@earthlink.net
August 24 & 25, 2002 New Orleans, LA John Johnson, SDI (504) 641-0977 jajohn@bellsouth.net
×