US SoccerUS Soccer

Schellscheidt to Lead U-14 BNT to Eight-Day Training Camp in Guadalajara

CHICAGO (Jan. 18, 2009) – The U.S. Under-14 Boy’s National Team is en route to Guadalajara, Mexico for an eight-day foreign camp that has become an annual event on the team’s schedule. Head coach Manny Schellscheidt has selected 36 players that will train as two teams and play against local youth sides from Jan. 18-15.

The U.S. roster is comprised of players born in 1995 (and one born in 1996, Emerson Hyndman) who will be participating in the team’s only foreign training camp scheduled for the year. The group will train twice per day under Schellscheidt and his assistants, with the teams splitting to compete in three games each.

The players were selected from an identification camp held last summer. In 2009, the identification camp will once again be held in Concord, Mass. and will be made of players born in 1996.

U-14 BNT Roster by Position
GOALKEEPERS (4): Arthur Eggers (Moore, S.C.; CESA), Santiago Castano (Newark, N.J.; New York Red Bulls Academy), Scott Levene (Stamford, Conn.; Beachside FC), Zachary Steffan (Downingtown, Pa.; FC DELCO)
DEFENDERS (12): Kellyn Acosta (Allen, Texas; ASG), Russell Canouse (Lancaster, Pa.; PA Classics), Feliciano Charles (Grand Prairie, Texas; Dallas Texans), Christian DeLuna (Novato, Calif.; Novato United), Dylan Greenberg (Dix Hills, N.Y.; Dix Hills), Trevor Haberkorn (Roanoke, Texas; Solar SC), Matthew Habrowski (Berkley, Mich.; Forcs FC), Michael Hinkson (Raleigh, N.C.; CASL), Emilio Huerta (San Jose, Calif.; DeAnza Force), Austin Marques (Chino, Calif.; Irvine Strikers), Vincent Reyes (West Covina, Calif.; FC Barcelona), Christian Sady (North Andorver, Mass.; New England Aztecs),
MIDFIELDERS (13): Michael Chang (Highland Park, Ill.; Sockers FC), Emerson Hyndman (Plano, Texas; Dallas Texans), Anthony Jeffries (Chapel Hill, N.C.; Fire Juniors), Emilio Lopez (Madison, Wis.; Madison FC), Oscar Montes (Lakewood, Colo.; Colorado Rush), Antonio Murillo (Las Vegas, Nev.; Brazil FC), Adam Najem (Clifton, N.J.; New York Red Bulls), Misael Osorio (Los Angeles; Arsenal FC), Zachary Pfeffer (Dresher, Pa.; YMS), Miguel Polley (West Bloomfield, Mich.; Derby County Wolves), Christian Rodriguez (Alexandria, Va.; LMVS Hawks), Ismael Longo (Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.; Westin Fury), Travis Wannemuehler (Evansville, Ind.; FC Evansville)
FORWARDS (7): Paul Arriola (Chula Vista, Calif.; Rangers), Michael Gray (Las Vegas, Nev.; Las Vegas FC), Kevin Labasita (Fullerton, Calif.; Fullerton Rangers), James Nosack (Ridgefield, Wash.; FC Salmon Creek), Devonte Small (Lacey, Wash.; Crossfire Premier), Jacob Smith (Atlanta, Ga.; Concorde Fire), Antonio Velazquez (Las Vegas, Nev.; Nuesport Green)