US SoccerUS Soccer

U.S. Under-15 Boy's National Team to Convene in St. Louis

U.S. Under-15 Boy’s National Team head coach Jim Barlow has named 35 players to a week-long training camp in St. Louis, Mo. from June 14-21, with one additional player to be called in later this week.

More than half of the players will join the squad from Development Academy clubs throughout the country, including a pair each from the Baltimore Bays (Zachary Wenger and Lucas Winter), FC DELCO (Max Kurtzman and Chris Sommerville), PDA (Nate Bruccoleri and Scott Thomsen) and the San Diego Surf (Zachary Deville and William Whiddon). Local club Scott Gallagher will be represented by Jacob Weiser.

Barlow’s team will be gathering for the first time since their training camp in Spain, where the team picked up a 1-1-2 record against youth team from Spanish professional sides.

U.S. Under-15 Boy’s National Team Roster by Position

GOALKEEPERS (4): Jonathan Kempin (Leawood, Kan.), Max Kurtzman (FC DELCO), Spencer LaCivita (New Egypt, N.J.), William Whiddon (San Diego Surf), Adam Zepeda (Corona, Calif.)
DEFENDERS (9): Michael Ambrose (El Paso, Texas), David Caban (Kenosha, Wis.), Boyd Okuwonu (Edmond, Okla.), Gabriel Rivera (La Miranda, Calif.), Kevin Shafter (Albuquerque, N.M.), Scott Thomsen (PDA), Zachary Wenger (Scott Gallagher), Jacob Weiser (Scott Gallagher), Walker Zimmerman (Lawrenceville, Ga.)
MIDFIELDERS (14): Robert Botchway (Concord Fire), Nate Bruccoleri (PDA), Samuel Coleman (Norman, Okla.), Sean Davis (Matchfit Academy), Darvin Ebanks (Macon, Ga.), Nathanael Eggleston (Chevy Chase, Md.), Miguel Lopez (Austin, Texas), Jon-Paul Medina (California Odyssey), Luis Medina (Chicago Fire), Kevin Pahl (Lakeland, Fla.), James Petruccelli (Seacoast United), Keegan Smith (Arsenal SC), William Trapp (Gahanna, Ohio), Lucas Winter (Baltimore Bays)
FORWARDS (8): Zachary Deville (San Diego Surf), Oscar Gonzalez (N.Y. Red Bulls Academy), Cole Iverson (Decatur, Ala.), Marcus LaCroix (New Egypt, N.J.), McAmos Paye (Wendell, N.C.), Henry Rios (Norwalk, Calif.), Chris Sommerville (FC DELCO), Jason Stacy (Grand Rapids, Mich.),