US SoccerUS Soccer

U.S. U-17 MNT Travels to Dallas, Monterrey, for 11-Day Training Camp

CHICAGO (July 9, 2010) – The U.S. U-17 Men’s National Team has departed for an 11-day training camp in Dallas and Monterrey, Mexico, from July 9-19. U.S. head coach Wilmer Cabrera will take 28 players to Dallas through July 15, and then to Mexico through July 19.

The trip will include a match against Monterrey Rayados youth team on July 17 as part of a double header with the Mexican League team later that evening. The two squads will meet again in a second friendly on July 19 before the U.S. team departs later that day.

The roster includes nine players vying for a place in Residency for the upcoming Fall Semester and 19 who were in Bradenton in the Spring. All 28 players are eligible for the 2011 CONCACAF U-17 Championship and the 2011 FIFA U-17 World Cup.

GOALKEEPERS (2): Alex Kapp (FC Westchester; Amawalk, N.Y.), Fernando Pina (Houston Dynamo; Houston, Texas),
DEFENDERS (8): Kellyn Acosta (FC Dallas Jrs; Plano, Texas), Julio Alarcon (Texas Fire SC; El Paso, Texas), Brody Hickey (Dallas Texans; Plano, Texas), Alessandro Mion (Miami FC Kendall; Miami, Fla.), Nathan Smith (Cal Odyssey; Clovis, Calif.), Andrew Souders (Columbus Crew Academy; Amherst, Ohio), Danny Zaid (Camp Elite Guatemala; Guatemala City)
MIDFIELDERS (11): Joe Amon (South Carolina United FC; Summerville, S.C.), Matt Dunn (FC Koln, Dallas, Texas), Alejandro Guido (Aztecs Premier; Chula Vista, Calif.), Jared Hegardt (Notts Forest FC; San Diego, Calif.), Aldo Magana (SCYSO; Ontario, Calif.), Ryan Masch (DeAnza Force; San Jose, Calif.), Nico Melo (Florida Rush; Kissimmee, Fla.), Cole Nagy (Sereno SC; Scottsdale, Ariz.), Takuya Okada (Aztecs FC Premier; San Diego, Calif.), Steven Oliveri (Kicks SC; Hobe Sound, Fla.), Marc Pelosi (De Anza Force; Sunnyvale, Calif.), Tarik Salkicic (Strictly Soccer; Pinellas Park, Fla.),
FORWARDS (7): Diego Fagundez (New England Revolution; Leominster, Mass.), Kellen Gulley (MS Chicago Fire Juniors; Clinton, Miss.), Andrew Oliver (Westside United; Indianapolis, Ind.), Francisco Ramirez (Aztecs FC Premier; San Diego, Calif.), Esteban Rodriguez (LAFC Chelsea; Palmdale, Calif.), Mario Rodriguez (Central Aztecs; North Hollywood, Calif.), Nick Semintendi (Real Salt Lake-Arizona; Phoenix, Ariz.)