U.S. Soccer

2018 U.S. Soccer Presidential Election

Carlos Cordeiro won the 2018 U.S. Soccer Presidential Election, which was conducted during the National Council Meeting on Feb. 10, 2018 at U.S. Soccer's Annual General Meeting (AGM) in Orlando, Florida.  

Below you will find source and supplemental information about how the 2018 U.S. Soccer Presidential Election process worked.    

U.S. Soccer Membership

These soccer organizations make up U.S. Soccer's Membership, which is among the voting bodies that votes to elect the U.S. Soccer president. All voting bodies are listed in the FAQ below.

U.S. Soccer Bylaws and Policies

U.S. Soccer's 2017-18 Bylaws and Policies governed the election process and are available here: (Bylaws | Policies) or at: www.ussoccer.com/about/governance/bylaws.

Election Process Summary

This abstract is intended as a summary and reference guide for the 2018 U.S. Soccer Presidential Election Process but does not replace Federation Bylaws and Policies. In the event of conflict between the abstract and Federation Bylaws/Policies, Federation Bylaws/Policies shall govern the election process.


These FAQs about the 2018 U.S. Soccer Presidential Election are intended to provide a high-level overview of the nomination and election processes as well as answer general questions people may have about the election. For a more detailed explanation of the election process, please reference the above abstract. 

The Final Slate of Candidates Included:

 Paul Caligiuri | Kathy Carter | Carlos Cordeiro | Steve Gans | Kyle Martino | Hope Solo | Michael Winograd | Eric Wynalda