U.S. Soccer

Board of Directors

Business Plans | Meeting Minutes

The Board of Directors of U.S. Soccer is the governing board of the Federation in accordance with the Amateur Sports Act of 1978. Consisting of elected members representing all facets of soccer in the United States, the Board administers the affairs of the Federation between meetings of the National Council.

Board Of Directors

Carlos Cordeiro

Executive Vice President

Immediate Past President (non-voting)
Sunil Gulati

Athlete Representatives
Chris Ahrens, Carlos Bocanegra, Angela Hucles

Pro Council Representatives
Don Garber, Steve Malik

Adult Council Representatives
Richard Moeller, John Motta

Youth Council Representatives
Dr. Pete Zopfi, Tim Turney

At Large Representative
John Collins

Independent Directors
Val Ackerman, Lisa Carnoy

CEO/Secretary General (non-voting)
Dan Flynn