Laredo Heat (PDL) 0, NTX Rayados (USASA) 0 (Laredo Heat wins 4-2 on penalty kicks) After 120 minutes of spirited play and strong work from both goalkeepers, the two Texas sides had to settle things via the shootout. Laredo's Frank Lara, Angel Martinez, Martin Moreno and Leon Taylor all converted their spot kicks, while misses from NTX Rayados' Cameron Brown and Alberto Rodriguez were the difference as Laredo won 4-2 on penalty kicks. With the result, Laredo's all-time U.S. Open Cup record improves to 4-2-3 and the team advances to a Second Round visit at the Austin Aztex on May 20. 

- 2015 Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup First Round Match Report -

Date: May 13, 2015
Match: Laredo Heat SC (PDL) vs. NTX Rayados (USASA)
2015 Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup; First Round
Venue: Grande Communications Stadium; Midland, Texas
Kickoff: 8:15 p.m. CT
Attendance: N/A
Weather: Mostly cloudy

Scoring Summary:           1          2           OT1        OT2        F              PK
LAR                                    0          0          0              0              0              4                                  
NTX                                    0          0          0              0              0              2

LAR: 1-Jorge Ortega; 6-Martin Moreno, 5-Adam Butler, 4-Yair Hernandez Molina, 21-Francisco Lara; 20-Emanuel Garcia, 3-Miguel Alvarado (11-Salvador Luna, 62), 8-Luis Garcia, 16-Angel Hernandez; 10-Jesus Cortez (13-Jorge Rivas, 115), 9-Jose Soto (26-Leon Taylor, 100)

NTX: 22-Eduardo Cortez; 4-Clifford Spence, 19-Aaron Guillen, 18-Fernando Garza; 2-Kevin Ellis, 17-Tito Salas, 6-Shane Dockery (Mac Justin Reyes, ?),  16-Gerardo Salas (15-Cameron Brown, 57), 9-David Robledo; 11-Albert Rodriguez, 21-Reece Wilson (Luis Salas, 71)

Stats Summary: LAR / NTX
Shots: 16 / 6
Saves: 4 / 10
Corner Kicks: 6 / 5
Fouls: 13 / 19
Offside: 2 / 1

Misconduct Summary:
LAR – Miguel Alvarado (caution)                 31st minute
NTX – Fernando Garza (caution)                   64th
NTX – Tito Salas (caution)                             86th
NTX – Luis Salas (caution)                             93rd

Referee: Baltazar Peral Hana
Assistant Referee 1: Christian Gordon
Assistant Referee 2: Christopher Mercado
4th Official: Pedro Trejo Jr.
Match Commissioner: Claudio E. Arias