Game #4: Richmond Kickers (USL) 2, Virginia Beach City (NPSL) 0
Richmond Kickers overcame Virginia Beach City FC courtesy of two second-half headers. Neither side landed a hit in the first half but it took the hosts only two minutes after the break to strike the first blow. Nate Shiffman headed home a corner kick to set Richmond on their way. Jason Yeisley added an insurance goal when he slammed home an 89th minute diving header off an assist from Fred Owusu Sekyere. Jacksonville Armada comes to Richmond next week to face the Kickers.

- 2015 Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup Match Report -

Date: May 20, 2015
Match: Richmond Kickers (USL) vs. Virginia Beach City FC (NPSL)
2015 Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup; Second Round
Venue: City Stadium; Richmond, Va.
Kickoff: 7 p.m. ET
Attendance: 1,104
Weather: 78 degrees (partly cloudy)

Scoring Summary:           1      2      F             
RIC                                     0      2      2                     
VBC                                    0     0      0             

RIC – Nathan Shiffman (William Yomby)              47th minute
RIC – Jason Yeisley (Fred Owusu Sekyere)            89

RIC: 1-Ryan Taylor; 2-William Yomby, 8-Hugh Roberts, 3-Stephen Basso, 18-Alex Lee; 4-Fred Owusu Sekyere, 28-Samuel Asante (11-George Davie IV, 59), 14-Yudai Imura (17-Jason Yeisley, 63), 21-Nathan Shiffman; 7-Matthew Delicate, 22-Brian Ownby
Head coach: Leigh Cowlishaw

VBC: 1-Sean Stowe; 2-Skyler Hagan, 4-Wesley Suggs, 3-Michael Nelson, 11-Shawn Russell, 14-Jordan Cyrus; 12-Peter Pearson, 5-Tyler Cyrus, 7-Geoffrey Hill (8-Patrick Hill, 46); 17-Ryan Condotta (10-Ivan Militar, 61), 16-Chris Albiston
Head coach: Cameron MacDonald

Stats Summary: RIC / VBC
Shots: 15 / 3
Saves: 1 / 3
Corner Kicks: 9 / 8
Fouls: 12 / 9
Offside: 0 / 1

Misconduct Summary:
VBC – Tyler Cyrus (caution)         27th minutes
VBC – Jordan Cyrus (caution)      45
RIC – Ryan Taylor (caution)          79

Referee: Randall Kelley
Assistant Referee 1: Jimmy Brooks
Assistant Referee 2: Jeffrey Skinner
4th Official: Franz Matthews
Match Commissioner: Andrew Finley