Goalkeeper Chris Brady Added to U.S. Men’s Olympic Team Roster for Matches against Guinea and France

Goalkeeper Gaga Slonina Withdrawn Due to Injury; USA Faces Guinea on Friday, March 22 and Olympic Host France on Monday, March 25

CHICAGO (March 18, 2024) – Goalkeeper Chris Brady has been added to the U.S. Men’s Olympic Soccer Team roster for its March training camp and matches against Guinea and France. Brady replaces Gaga Slonina due to injury.

Brady made two appearances for the Men’s Olympic Team this fall after helping lead the U-20 Men’s Youth National Team to its third-straight Concacaf U-20 Championship in July 2022. The Chicago Fire FC goalkeeper won the Golden Glove as the tournament’s best goalkeeper after he rattled off four-straight shutouts in the knockout stage, including the Olympic-clinching semifinal against host Honduras.

Brady took over as the Fire’s starting goalkeeper last year, keeping nine clean sheets in 30 league appearances. He’s started Chicago’s first four games so far this season and tallied his first career assist on Kellyn Acosta’s wild game-winning goal against CF Montreal on Saturday.

As the U.S. men continue preparations for their first Olympic appearance since 2008, the USA will face Guinea on Friday, March 22 in Olot, Spain, and visit France on March 25 in Montbeliard. Both matches will be streamed on U.S. Soccer digital platforms. The Men’s Olympic Soccer Tournament is restricted to players under the age of 23, with an allowance for three overage players.


GOALKEEPERS (2): Chris Brady (Chicago Fire FC; Naperville, Ill.) Patrick Schulte (Columbus Crew; St. Charles, Mo.)

DEFENDERS (7): George Campbell (Montreal Impact; Atlanta, Ga.), Maximilian Dietz (Greuther Furth/GER; Frankfurt, Germany), Nathan Harriel (Philadelphia Union; Oldsmar, Fla.), Bryan Reynolds (Westerlo/BEL; Fort Worth, Texas), John Tolkin (New York Red Bulls; Chatham, N.J.), Jonathan Tomkinson (Bradford City/ENG; Plano, Texas), Caleb Wiley (Atlanta United FC; Atlanta, Ga.)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Paxten Aaronson (Vitesse/NED; Medford, N.J.), Gianluca Busio (Venezia/ITA; Greensboro, N.C.), Daniel Edelman (New York Red Bulls; Warren, N.J.), Jack McGlynn (Philadelphia Union; Queens, N.Y.), Aidan Morris (Columbus Crew; Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.), Tanner Tessmann (Venezia/ITA; Birmingham, Ala.)

FORWARDS (7): Esmir Bajraktarevic (New England Revolution; Appleton, Wis.), Cade Cowell (Guadalajara/MEX; Ceres, Calif.), Johan Gomez (Eintracht Braunschweig/GER; Keller, Texas), Diego Luna (Real Salt Lake; Sunnyvale, Calif.), Duncan McGuire (Orlando City SC; Omaha, Neb.), Kevin Paredes (Wolfsburg/GER; South Riding, Va.), Griffin Yow (Westerlo; Clifton, Va.)

Go Deeper