US SoccerUS Soccer

First Cap, First Goal: Stephanie McCaffrey

McCaffrey’s Moment Stephanie McCaffrey had some experience playing with the Under-23 WNT in 2014 and early 2015, but getting a shot with the senior squad was a much bigger jump. She got her first taste of action with the full team at the 2015 January Camp when she was called up from a U-23 camp. After camp, the team shifted its focus toward the Women’s World Cup and McCaffrey embarked

WNT Opens 2016 Olympic Qualifying with Big 5-0 Win vs. Costa Rica in Frisco

FRISCO, Texas (Feb. 10, 2016) – The U.S. Women’s National Team opened Group A play at the 2016 CONCACAF Women’s Olympic Qualifying Championship with a 5-0 shutout against Costa Rica at Toyota Stadium. Alex Morgan opened the scoring just 12 seconds into the match with the fastest goal in CONCACAF Women’s Olympic Qualifying Championship history. Carli Lloyd assisted both of M

Q&A Pt. 2: Klinsmann Discusses the Benefits of Mixed January Camp Roster

The U.S. recently completed its annual January Camp, which this year took on a different flavor as a combination of senior team players and U-23s who are each preparing for important qualifiers in March. Following consecutive victories against Iceland and Canada, spoke with MNT head coach Jurgen Klinsmann about his takeaways from the four weeks in Los Angeles. In the second half of a

Match Preview: U.S. WNT Begins Quest for Olympic Berth Against Costa Rica

The U.S. Women’s National Team will look to qualify for a sixth consecutive Olympic Games starting on Wednesday, Feb. 10, when it kicks off the 2016 CONCACAF Women's Olympic Qualifying Championship against Costa Rica (7:30 p.m. CT on NBC Live Extra) in the second match of Group A at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas, home of MLS’ FC Dallas. Fans can also follow all the action from #USAvC

Behind the Crest: Ep. 1 - #USWNT Road to Rio

Behind the Crest returns, this time on the Road to Rio as the U.S. WNT set up base camp in Frisco, Texas, to prepare for its opening match of the CONCACAF Women’s Olympic Qualiyfing Championship against Costa Rica.