US SoccerUS Soccer

Ibeagha and Powers Bring U.S. U-20 MNT Roster to 20 for Torneo de las Americas

KENNESAW, Ga. (Nov. 22, 2010) -- Sebastien Ibeagha and Dillon Powers have been added added to the U.S. U-20 MNT roster for the Torneo de las Americas in Kennesaw, Ga., bringing the roster to 20 players.

Ibeagha, a freshman at Duke joined the team Monday after the Blue Devils fell to North Carolina in the second round of the NCAA College Cup tournament on Sunday. The defender started 15 games for Duke, helping the team to a 10-6-4 overall record in 2010 and earned one assist.

He appeared in 27 games for the U-17/18 Houston Dynamo Academy team during the 2009-10 season and helped the Dynamo reach the Academy Playoffs in their first year of the program. He was named to the Central Conference Starting XI for his play in the midfield and on defense.

Powers, a sophomore at Notre Dame, has been a key part of the U.S. U-20 team throughout the current cycle. He was the Most Valuable Player at the 2010 Milk Cup in Northern Ireland, and was part of the U.S. team at the 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup. He played all 20 games for the Fighting Irish in 2010, before an overtime loss to Dartmouth.

At the Torneo de las Americas, the U.S. team will play Colombia on Nov. 26 and Mexico on Nov. 28. Both games at the Kennesaw State Soccer Stadium kick off at 3:30 p.m. ET. After the second round of the NCAA College Cup to be played this weekend, Rongen will add two players from the college ranks to his roster.

Tickets to the event start at $14 per game and are on sale through and at the KSU Soccer Stadium ticket box office (on day of game). Tickets are also available at CV Futbol locations in Norcross (770-453-1405), Marietta (678-354-5535) and Rome (706-295-2818) in addition to H Mart locations in Duluth (678-543-4000), Riverdale (678-435-0909), John’s Creek (678-317-0240), Suwanee (770-932-9511) and Doraville (770-986-2300). Groups of 20 or more receive a special discount by calling 678-298-4780.

U.S. U-20 MNT Roster By Position:
GOALKEEPERS (2): Eduardo Fernandez (Real Salt Lake AZ; Casa Grande, Ariz.), Jonathan Kempin (Sporting KC; Leawood, Kans.)
DEFENDERS (6): Gale Agbossoumonde (G.D. Estoril Praia; Syracuse, N.Y.), Bryan De La Fuente (Chivas USA; Bell, Calif.), Greg Garza (G.D. Estoril Praia; Grapevine, Texas), Sebastien Ibeagha (Duke; Missouri City, Texas), Korey Veeder (Crystal Palace Baltimore; St. Petersburg, Fla.), Parker Walsh (Karlsruher SC; Roanoke, Va.)
MIDFIELDERS (7): Sebastian Lletget (West Ham United; San Francisco, Calif.), Alex Molano (NK Dinamo Zagreb; Grapevine, Texas), Amobi Okugo (Philadelphia Union; Sacramento, Calif.), Moises Orozco (Tigres; Oxnard, Calif.), Dillon Powers (Notre Dame; Plano, Texas), Conor Shanosky (D.C. United, Sterling, Va.), Alex Zahavi (Maccabi Haifa F.C.; Los Angeles, Calif.), Cesar Zamora (Chivas USA; Sylmar, Calif.)
FORWARDS (4): Juan Agudelo (New York Red Bulls; Barnegat, N.Y.), Tristan Bowen (Los Angeles Galaxy; Van Nuys, Calif.), Fuad Ibrahim (Toronto FC; Richfield, Minn.), Omar Salgado (Unattached; El Paso, Texas)