US SoccerUS Soccer

U.S. Futsal National Team Head Coach Keith Tozer Names Roster for Four Nations Tournament

Eight Players Return from 2012 CONCACAF Futsal Championship; Team to Face England, Malaysia and Poland

CHICAGO (May 30, 2013) – U.S. Futsal National Team head coach Keith Tozer named a 14-player roster for the Four Nations Tournament from June 6-9 in England. The team will travel to Europe after a four-day long training camp in Milwaukee, Wis., that kicks off May 31.

The U.S. kicks off the tournament on June 6 against the hosts England before facing Malaysia on June 7 and closing out the tournament on June 9 against Poland. The tournament is a round-robin format in which the four teams play each other to determine a winner.

Eight players on the roster return to the squad from the 2012 CONCACAF Championship: goalkeeper Danny Waltmann, defender Patrick Healey, midfielders Bryan Perez, Nelson Santana and Lucas Stauffer, and all four forwards, Kraig Chiles, Machel Millwood, Sandre Naumoski and Bato Radoncic.

A veteran of two CONCACAF Championships, Naumoski leads the teams with 13 caps. Milwaukee Wave goalkeeper Nicholas Vorberg follows with 11 caps. The youngest player on the roster, Lucas Stauffer, is the only player still in high school and the lone U.S. Soccer Development Academy representative. The agile midfielder plays for the U-17/18 Shattuck-St. Mary’s Academy.

U.S. Futsal National Team Roster by Position:
GOALKEEPERS (2) : Nicholas Vorberg (Milwaukee Wave), Danny Waltmann (Missouri Comets)
DEFENDERS (2): Patrick Healey (Baltimore Blast), Aaron Nicholas (Bridges FC)
MIDFIELDERS (6): Ricardo Cavalcante (Dallas Side Kicks), Carlos Muñoz (Chicago Soul), Bryan Perez (Milwaukee Wave), Nelson Santana (Syracuse Silver Knights), John Sosa (Missouri Comets), Lucas Stauffer (Shattuck-St. Mary’s Academy)
FORWARDS (4): Kraig Chiles (San Diego Sockers), Machel Millwood (Baltimore Blast), Sandre Naumoski (Unattached), Bato Radoncic (Chicago Soul)

U.S. Four Nations Tournament Schedule
Date        Opponent      Time (Local / ET)
June 6      England         8 p.m. / 3 p.m.
June 7      Malaysia        5:30 p.m. / 12:30 p.m.
June 9      Poland           2 p.m. / 9 a.m.