US SoccerUS Soccer

College Players Headline U.S. U-23 WNT Camp at The Home Depot Center

CHICAGO (April 18, 2011) – With the Women’s Professional Soccer season underway, the U.S. Under-Women’s National Team roster for its upcoming training camp running from April 24-May 1 will be made up entirely of collegiate players. The 24 players called up by head coach Bill Irwin feature three players (goalkeeper Bianca Henninger, defender Toni Pressley, and forward Casey Short) who represented the USA at the 2010 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup in Germany and an additional two (defender Cloee Colohan and midfielder Erika Tymrak) who were on the U.S. team that came within minutes of winning the 2008 FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup in Zealand. Midfielder Ingrid Wells was a member of the U.S. team that won the 2008 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup in Chile. On April 27, the U-23s will scrimmage against the U.S. U-20 WNT that is holding a concurrent training camp. The team will also face women’s club Ajax of Los Angeles (April 29) and WPSL side Orange County Waves (April 30).

U.S. U-23 WNT Roster By Position:
GOALKEEPERS (3): Bianca Henninger (Santa Clara; Los Gatos, Calif.), Chantel Jones (Virginia; Midlothian, Virginia), Jillian Mastroianni (Boston College; Durham, Conn.)
DEFENDERS (9): Cloee Colohan (Portland; West Point, Utah), Katie Deines (Washington; Issaquah, Wash.), Camille Levin (Stanford; Newport Coast, Calif.), Mariah Nogueira (Stanford; Westminster, Calif.), Alyssa Pember (Boston College; Northport, N.Y.), Toni Pressley (Florida State; Melbourne, Florida) Ashley Rape (Duke; Dallas, Texas), Morgan Stith (Virginia; Montclair, N.J.), Kika Toulouse (Virginia; Arlington, Virginia)
MIDFIELDERS (7); Vanessa DiBernardo (Illinois; Naperville, Ill.), Katy Frierson (Auburn, Homewood, Ala.), Tori Huster (Florida State; Cincinnati, Ohio), Jordan Jackson (Nebraska; Overland Park, Ks.)Meghan Toohey (Michigan; Philadelphia, Pa.), Erika Tymrak (Florida; Lakewood Ranch, Florida), Ingrid Wells (Georgetown; Upper Montclair, N.J.)
FORWARDS (5): Melissa Henderson (Notre Dame; Garland, Texas), Laura Heyboer (Michigan State; Hudsonville, Mich.), Merritt Mathias (Texas A&M; Birmingham, Ala.), Stephanie Ochs (San Diego; San Diego, Calif.), Casey Short (Florida State; Naperville, Ill.)