US SoccerUS Soccer
News

Live MatchACCESS Coverage to Debut on ussoccer.com with Pre- and Post-Game Reports From USA-Mexico


GLENDALE, Ariz. (February 4, 2007) – U.S. Soccer and ussoccer.com will be debuting MatchACCESS coverage on the popular website in advance of the U.S. Men’s National Team’s game with Mexico on Wednesday at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz.

MatchACCESS coverage begins on Tuesday with live streaming on ussoccer.com of the USA’s stadium practice and pre-match press conference. Only portions of head coach Bob Bradley’s final practice session before the Mexico game will be open to the media, and ussoccer.com will be there to show you the players’ final preparation with live video, interviews and commentary beginning at approximately 7:30 p.m. ET (5:30 p.m. MT).

On Wednesday, ussoccer.com’s live MatchACCESS coverage will include exclusive post-game interviews and post-game press conferences beginning at approximately 11:30 p.m. ET (9:30 p.m. MT).

The addition of live MatchACCESS coverage on ussoccer.com expands the website’s impressive video content for fans and media. With hours of all_access behind the scenes videos featuring every U.S. National Team, exclusive Studio 90 coverage of the World Cup and other events, and the recent addition of Studio 90’s Roster Spot, ussoccer.com has some of the most impressive video content of any sports organization in the United States.

Moving forward, MatchACCESS on ussoccer.com will see exclusive live web coverage of not only pre- and post-game coverage, but also select game broadcasts and major press conferences and events throughout U.S. Soccer.

Date Coverage Time (approx.)
Tuesday, Feb. 6 
Wednesday, Feb. 7
Stadium Practice (live look-ins, interviews, videos)
Post-game Coverage (press conference, interviews)
7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT
11:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. PT
     


STUDIO 90: Studio 90 made its debut during the FIFA World Cup in Germany to rave reviews, airing 23 daily shows that showed the detailed intricacies of a team’s World Cup preparation for the first time. The groundbreaking show has since followed with multiple episodes from the Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony in Oneonta, N.Y., as well as the 2006 Nike Friendlies in Bradenton, Fla., in early December. Unlike anything ever produced, Studio 90 has defined itself as a source for unrivaled behind-the-scenes access throughout U.S. Soccer, telling stories with intense detail and trademark humor.

all_access VIDEOS: Since August 2004, ussoccer.com has been presenting hours of comprehensive all_access video coverage on the site's Panasonic video player. With coverage of national teams competing in a major competition, there have been more than 600 all_access videos produced in two-and-a-half years.

ROSTER SPOT: Last December, Studio 90 branched into an area of international soccer never before seen with Roster Spot, a two-part series that went behind the scenes into the intense roster selection of a FIFA World Championship qualifying roster. In Roster Spot, ussoccer.com followed the real-time story of three players as they tried to earn a position on the U-20 Men’s National Team’s qualifying roster. For the first time ever, Roster Spot gave fans a look into how difficult roster decisions are made.

×