World Cup Champs Will Face Portugal On Aug. 29 In Philadelphia And On Sept. 3 In St. Paul, Minn.

Match Announcement

U.S. Soccer has announced two more matches of the U.S. Women’s National Team Victory Tour presented by Allstate® as the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup champions will face Portugal on Thursday, Aug. 29, at Lincoln Financial Field in Philadelphia (7 p.m. ET; FS1, Fox Sports App) and on Tuesday, Sept. 3, at Allianz Field in St. Paul, Minn. (7 p.m. CT; ESPN2, ESPN App).

U.S. Soccer will announce the final two matches of the five-game Victory Tour once they are confirmed. Those games will take place on Oct. 3 and 6.





Venue; City


Aug. 3

7 p.m. PT

Republic of Ireland

Rose Bowl; Pasadena, Calif. (TICKETS)


Aug. 29

7 p.m. ET


Lincoln Financial Field; Philadelphia, Pa.


Sept. 3

7 p.m. CT


Allianz Field; St. Paul, Minn.


Oct. 3

7 p.m. ET




Oct. 6

2 p.m. ET




The roster for the Victory Tour matches will feature the 23-player 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup champions.


Tickets go on sale to the public Tuesday, July 30, at 10 a.m. ET through [Note: Tickets are not sold at Lincoln Financial Field except on the day of the event.] Groups of 20 or more can order directly at starting on Wednesday, July 31, at 10 a.m. ET.


Tickets go on sale to the public Wednesday, July 31, at 10 a.m. CT through [Note: Tickets are not sold at Allianz Field except on the day of the event.] Due to the venue’s limited capacity, group tickets will not be made available for this event.

As the official payment technology sponsor of U.S. Soccer, Visa® has made special arrangements for Visa cardholders to participate in an advance sale of tickets for the WNT games vs. Portugal prior to sale to the general public. These advance sales will take place from Monday, July 29, at 10 a.m. ET until Tuesday, July 30, at 8 a.m. ET for the event in Philadelphia and from Tuesday, July 30, at 10 a.m. CT until Wednesday, July 31, at 8 a.m. CT for the game in Minnesota through the purchase links at  [Note: will only list the Visa presale on its order page during the time frame listed above.]  As the preferred card of U.S. Soccer, Visa will be the only payment method accepted during the Visa presale. Terms and conditions apply.

U.S. Soccer insiders get exclusive presale access

For the opportunity to buy tickets before the general public, fans should consider becoming U.S. Soccer Insiders. Membership is free for Standard Insiders. For those who want even earlier access to tickets, it’s only $45 for a one-year term for Premium Insiders. New Insiders who join by July 26 will have early access to buy tickets starting with the WNT game on Oct. 3 when they become available, along with other benefits. 


  • The match on Aug. 3 will be the fifth U.S. Women’s match at the Rose Bowl and first in 17 years. It will be the third match at the Rose Bowl since the USA won the groundbreaking 1999 FIFA Women’s World Cup at the historic venue two decades ago. 

  • The USA last faced Portugal on Nov. 8, 2018, a 1-0 victory in Lisbon on a goal from Jessica McDonald that marked the historic 500th victory in U.S. WNT history.

  • The USA last faced the Republic of Ireland on January 23, 2016, a 5-0 win in San Diego. In that match, Carli Lloyd scored a hat trick, Alex Morgan tallied in her 100th cap and Mallory Pugh scored in her WNT debut.

  • Since losing its first game of 2019 to France in Le Havre, the USA is unbeaten in its last 16 matches, including a 13-game winning streak and seven consecutive victories at the World Cup.


  • At the World Cup, the USA set a record for most goals in tournament history with 26, breaking its own record of 25, set in 1991 in six games.

  • The USA also set records for most goals in a single Women’s World Cup match and biggest margin of victory when it beat Thailand 13-0 in its Group F opener, a game that featured 10 second-half goals, also a record.

  • Alex Morgan tied the record for most goals in a single match when she scored five against Thailand, matching the feat of Michelle Akers against Chinese Taipei at the 1991 Women’s World Cup in China.

  • Jill Ellis became the first coach to win two Women’s World Cup titles. Italy’s Vittorio Pozzo won the Men’s World Cup in 1934 and 1938.

  • The USA has now won 12 consecutive World Cup matches (five in 2015 and seven in 2019), which is the longest winning streak in Women’s World Cup history.

  • The title was the USA’s fourth out of eight Women’s World Cups that have been contested. No other country has more than two.

  • Rose Lavelle (24 years, 54 days) became the second-youngest American to score in a World Cup Final, trailing only Alex Morgan (22 years, 15 days) in 2011.

  • The USA scored inside of 12 minutes in six of its seven Women’s World Cup matches. Only in the World Cup Final did the USA fail to score early.

  • The USA was ahead in its World Cup games for 70.2% of the time. The Americans never trailed in their seven contests and led for 442 of 630 total minutes.

  • With six goals and three assists in the World Cup, Megan Rapinoe won the Golden Boot as the tournament’s top scorer and also won the Golden Ball as the tournament MVP.

  • Alex Morgan won the Silver Boot as the second-leading scorer. She also had six goals and three assists but played more minutes than Rapinoe.

  • Lavelle won the Bronze Ball as the third-best player in the tournament.

  • Rapinoe’s goal against the Netherlands made her the oldest player, at 34 years and two days, to score in a Women’s World Cup Final. She broke teammate Carli Lloyd’s record set in 2015. Lloyd was 32 years, 354 days old when she scored three times against Japan.

  • The U.S. WNT is now 40-4-6 all-time in the Women’s World Cup, outscoring its opponents 138-37 in 50 games. The 40 wins, 50 games-played and 138 goals scored are all FIFA Women’s World Cup records.

  • The USWNT had nine different goal scorers at this tournament. Only the 2003 Germany team (10) and the 1999 U.S. team (10) have had more at a single WWC.

  • The United States is the only nation to have made it to all eight semifinals of the Women’s World Cup and the only team to advance to five Women’s World Cup Finals. The USA has four Women’s World Cup titles, one second-place finish and two third-place finishes.




Go Deeper