U.S. U-18 USWNT to Host China PR, Netherlands and Norway at Tricontinental Cup

Twenty Players Will Represent USA at Four-Team Tournament in Lakewood Ranch, Fla.

CHICAGO (Jan. 21, 2020)—The U.S. Under-18 Women’s National Team will face China PR, Netherlands and Norway at the 2020 Tricontinental Cup in Lakewood Ranch, Fla. Chris Pertucelli will coach the U-18 USWNT during event that will run from Jan. 21-31.

He called up 20 players, all born in 2002, to faced China PR on Saturday, Jan. 25, Norway on Tuesday, Jan. 28 and the Netherlands on Friday, Jan. 31.

2020 Tricontinental Cup Schedule

Saturday, Jan. 25

Netherlands vs. Norway, 3:30 p.m. ET

USA vs. China PR, 6:30 p.m. ET


Tuesday, Jan. 28

China PR vs. Netherlands, 3:30 p.m. ET

USA vs. Norway, 6:30 p.m. ET


Friday, Jan. 31

Norway vs. China PR, 3:30 p.m. ET

Netherlands vs. USA, 6:30 p.m. ET

All the matches will be streamed on U.S. Soccer platforms. Detailed broadcast information will be announced via Twitter on @ussoccer_ynt.


U.S. U-18 USWNT Roster by Position (Club; Hometown)

GOALKEEPERS (2): Leah Freeman (Mustang SC; Berkeley, Calif.), Mia Justus (IMG Academy; Amherst, Ohio)

DEFENDERS (7): Nya Harrison (San Diego Surf; San Diego, Calif.), Sydney Jones (Cincinnati Development Academy; West Chester, Penn.), Sam Kroeger (World Class FC; West Milford, N.J.), Tabitha LaParl (So Cal Blues; Lakewood, Calif.), Sally Menti (Crossfire Premier; Seatle, Wash.), Madison Perez (Legends FC; West Covina, Calif.), Karly Reeves (San Diego Surf; San Diego, Calif.)                        

MIDFIELDERS (5): Aislynn Crowder (Hawaii Rush SC; Mililani, Hawaii), Maggie Graham (Tophat; Atlanta, Ga.), Emily Mathews (Nationals; Macomb, Mich.), Dasia Torbert (Tophat; Buford, Ga.), Aki Yuasa (GPS Vermont Synergy FC; Charlotte, Vt.)

FORWARDS (6): Michelle Cooper (IMG Academy; Clarkston, Mich.), Mollie Griswold (Arizona Arsenal SC; Gilbert, Ariz.), Dilary Heredia-Beltran (Sporting Blue Valley; Overland Park, Kan.), Quincy McMahon (Real Colorado; Highlands Ranch, Colo.), Reilyn Turner (SoCal Blues SC; Laguna Beach, Calif.), Grace Watkins (LAFC Slammers; Manhattan Beach, Calif.)                                                                           

Samantha Kroeger and Reilyn Turner were a part of the U.S. squad that won the 2018 Concacaf Women’s U-17 Championship. Former U.S. WNT defender Amy LePeilbet, a 2012 Olympic gold medalist who played 84 times for the USA from 2004-2012, will join Petrucelli’s staff as an assistant coach.

Go Deeper