Sixty Players Gather For U.S. Under-15 Men’s Youth National Team Talent Identification Camp

Twenty Players Selected from East, Central and West Regions; U.S. Soccer Director of Talent ID Tony Lepore and U-15 MYNT Head Coach Tom Heinemann Will Lead Event

CHICAGO (Aug. 31, 2022) – Sixty players from across the country will gather in Chula Vista, Calif. this week for a U.S. Under-15 Men’s Youth National Team Talent Identification Camp from Aug. 31 to Sept. 6. Twenty players each were selected from the East, Central and West Regions for the training camp at the Elite Athlete Training Center outside of San Diego.


U.S. Soccer Director of Talent Identification Tony Lepore and U-15 MYNT head coach Tom Heinemann will lead the event, while regional boys’ TID Managers Rob Irvine (East), Garrett Biller (Central), Chris Kranjc (South) and Gabriel Farfan (West) will head the regional teams alongside YNT network scouts and assistant coaches.


In addition to the on-field competition, players will be introduced to YNT principles of play, position profiles, and goal setting to help them take responsibility for their own development. The mini-camp will also introduce the 60 players to U.S. Soccer’s High Performance department. A sport scientist will be on hand throughout the event to educate players about best practices for nutrition, recovery and more.




GOALKEEPERS (2): Jonathan Ransom (Atlanta United FC), Aidan Stokes (New York Red Bulls)

DEFENDERS (5): Eli Ackerman (New England Revolution), Jaydus Camacho (Charlotte FC), Sebastian Chavez (New York City FC), Maximos Chrisafinis (TSF Academy), Junior Enamorado (Atlanta United FC)

MIDFIELDERS (7): Michael Aldana Milian (Atlanta United FC), Adonis Campos (New York City FC), Ethan Curtis (Charlotte FC), Gil de Souza (New York Red Bulls), Kedwin Flores (Southern Soccer Academy), Cooper Sanchez (Atlanta United FC), Caleb Starkey (Charlotte FC)

FORWARDS (6): Cristiano Carlos (New England Revolution), Lucas De Pinho (New York City FC), Julian Hall (New York Red Bulls), Brown Huffard (D.C. United), Logan Moniz (Boston Bolts), Finn Moran (New York Red Bulls)


GOALKEEPERS (2): Gianmarco Alvarez (Houston Dynamo FC), Luca Maxim (Orlando City SC)

Xzavier Colon (Orlando City SC), Christopher Cupps (Chicago Fire FC), Micah Harris (Houston Dynamo FC), Lucas Quinones (Orlando City SC)

Gustavo Carballo Delgado (Orlando City SC), Rogelio Esparza Garcia (Oklahoma Energy), Jorge Estrada Jr. (Houston Dynamo FC), Jhostyn Jimenez (Columbus Crew), Christopher Madera Acosta (Colorado Rapids), Oscar Pineda (Chicago Fire FC), Edgar Razo (FC Dallas), Lukas Robbins (Inter Miami CF), Juan Villa (Real Salt Lake), Abner Zuniga (Austin FC)

Marius Aiyenero (Unattached), Jarell Bonilla (Chicago Fire FC), Charly Dealmonte (Nashville SC), Zachary Molomo (FC Dallas)



GOALKEEPERS (2): Ryan Jones (Barca Academy), Ethan Scally (LAFC)

DEFENDERS (6): Conner Cockayne (Shattuck St. Mary’s), Felix Contreras (Sacramento Republic FC), Pedro Guimaraes (LAFC), Kevin Jimenez Gutierrez (San Jose Earthquakes), Donovan Martinez (Phoenix Rising FC), Noah Moody (LA Galaxy),

MIDFIELDERS (6): Mateo Colmenares (San Jose Earthquakes), Liam Lambert (LAFC), Enrique Martinez (LA Galaxy), Luca Moisa (Real Salt Lake), Jude Terry (LAFC), David Yeghoyan (LAFC)

FORWARDS (6): Arturo Fregoso III (LA Galaxy), Robert Jacobs Jr. (Strikers FC), Omar Marquez (Real Salt Lake), Robert Mejia Peralta (LA Galaxy), Axel Uriostegui (Real Salt Lake), Abad Vargas (Seattle Sounders FC)

Go Deeper