Goalkeeper JT Marcinkowski to Replace David Ochoa on USMNT Training Camp Roster Ahead of USA-El Salvador Match on Dec 9.


CHICAGO (Dec. 3, 2020) – San Jose Earthquakes goalkeeper JT Marcinkowski has been added to the USMNT training camp roster. He replaces David Ochoa who has been diagnosed with a right quadriceps strain.

The USMNT will host El Salvador on Dec. 9 at Inter Miami CF Stadium in Ft. Lauderdale. Kickoff for the USMNT’s first match at the home of Inter Miami CF is set for 7:30 p.m. ET, and the match will be broadcast live on an ESPN Network, UniMás and TUDN.

Fans will be able to follow via Twitter @USMNT, Instagram @USMNT, Facebook, and the official U.S. Soccer App.

Marcinkowski, 23, has yet to make an appearance for the senior national team but has participated in two prior camps in May 2019 and January 2020. He has competed extensively at the youth national team level and was part of the U-23 team that traveled to Mexico for the Concacaf Men’s Olympic Qualifying Championship in March before the tournament was postponed due to the COVID-19 outbreak. He also competed at the 2017 Concacaf U-20 Championship and the 2017 FIFA U-20 World Cup.


The former Georgetown Hoya just finished his third season with the San Jose Earthquakes, in which he ranked fifth in winning percentage (.545) among the league’s 27 goalkeepers with at least 10 starts.


GOALKEEPERS (3): CJ Dos Santos (Benfica/POR; 0/0), Bill Hamid (D.C. United; 7/0), JT Marcinkowski (San Jose Earthquakes; 0/0)


DEFENDERS (8): Julian Araujo (LA Galaxy; 0/0), Kyle Duncan (New York Red Bulls; 0/0), Marco Farfan (Portland Timbers; 0/0), Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls; 17/3), Mark McKenzie (Philadelphia Union; 1/0), Mauricio Pineda (Chicago Fire; 0/0), Sam Vines (Colorado Rapids; 1/0), Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC; 12/2)

MIDFIELDERS (6): Brenden Aaronson (Philadelphia Union; 1/0), Kellyn Acosta (Colorado Rapids; 23/2), Cole Bassett (Colorado Rapids; 0/0), Sebastian Lletget (LA Galaxy; 16/3), Andrés Perea (Orlando City SC; 0/0), Jackson Yueill (San Jose Earthquakes; 0/0)


FORWARDS (6): Ayo Akinola (Toronto FC/CAN; 0/0), Efrain Alvarez (LA Galaxy; 0/0), Paul Arriola (D.C. United; 33/5), Daryl Dike (Orlando City SC; 0/0), Djordje Mihailovic (Chicago Fire; 5/1), Chris Mueller (Orlando City SC; 0/0)