U.S. Under-16 Women’s Youth National Will Kick Off 2023 In West Palm Beach, Fla.

U-16 WYNT Head Coach Patchy Toledo Will Lead 23-Player Training Camp

CHICAGO (January 16, 2023) – The U.S. Under-16 Women’s Youth National Team will kick off its 2023 programing with a 23-player training camp in West Palm Beach, Fla. from Jan. 26-Feb. 2

Fourteen players on the roster helped the USA win the 2022 Concacaf Girl’s U-15 Championship in August 2022: goalkeeper Molly Vapensky, defenders Mya Brandon, Alexis Coughlin, Jordyn Hardeman, Daya King  and Kai Price, midfielders Kimmi Ascanio, Kennedy Fuller, Ainsley McCammon, Ashlyn Puerta and Katharine Scott plus forwards Caroline Helfrich, Ayva Jordan and Alexandra Pfeiffer. Fuller led the USA in scoring at the tournament with nine goals while Pfeiffer had six, Puerta had five and Ascanio had four.

The USA routed Canada, 4-1, in the championship game as Fuller was awarded the Golden Ball as the best player in the tournament. The 23 players come from 20 different youth clubs, led by three from Dallas-area Solar SC. Thirteen states are represented on the roster, including six players from California.


GOALKEEPERS (3): Morgan Farnham (LAFC So Cal; Los Angeles, Calif.), Molly Vapensky (Chicago FC United; Evanston, Ill.), Blayke Warner (Pacific Northwest SC; Olympia, Wash.)                                                                             

DEFENDERS (7): Mya Brandon (Michigan Hawks; Canton, Mich.), Alexis Coughlin (Legends FC; Corona, Calif.), Jordyn Hardeman (Solar SC; Midlothian, Texas), Daya King (Legends FC; Moreno Valley, Calif.), Kai Price (Concorde Fire; Atlanta, Ga.), Addison Stendera (Pacific Northwest; Fairwood, Wash.), Jocelyn Travers (FC Bay Area Surf; Santa Cruz, Calif.)                                                                     

MIDFIELDERS (6): Kimmi Ascanio (Florida United; Doral, Fla.), Kennedy Fuller (Solar SC; Southlake, Texas), Ainsley McCammon (Solar SC; Bedford, Texas), Y-Lan Nguyen (VDA; Fairfax, Va.), Ashlyn Puerta (Albion SC San Diego; San Diego, Calif.), Katharine Scott (Internationals SC; Fairview, Pa.)                                                                                                                    

FORWARDS (7): Caroline Helfrich (Virginia Union FC; McLean, Va.), Ayva Jordan (Slammers FC HB Koge; Las Vegas, Nev.), Maddie Padelski (Tennessee SC; Nolensville, Tenn.), Alexandra Pfeiffer (St. Louis Scott Gallagher; St. Louis, Mo.), Leena Powell (Tudela FC; Culver City, Calif.), Lauryn Thompson (NC Courage; Wake Forest, N.C.), Mya Townes (TSJ FC Virginia; Aldie, Va.)

Go Deeper